Skip to main content

Upcoming Events and Opportunities

Two post-doctoral fellowship opportunities: Applications Due October 15, 2020

The Penn Center for Mental Health (CMH) at the University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine invites applications for post-doctoral fellowships. This one-of-a-kind, interdisciplinary training program at the intersection of implementation science, public policy, and mental health provides an excellent opportunity for social scientists to improve their knowledge of implementation science, behavioral economics, public mental health systems, qualitative and quantitative research methods, and how to conduct research that can improve outcomes for our most vulnerable citizens. Visit the Penn Center for Mental Health training opportunities webpage to learn more about the fellowship. Apply for the fellowship here.

Forward Promise Webinars

The Forward Promise webinar series that provide provocative insight by Dr. Howard Stevenson and others on behalf of boys and young men of color (bymoc).

Tuesday, August 25, 2020 - Webinar 1 - Disrupting Our History of Dehumanization - Tue Aug 25, 2020, 12pm - 2pm (EDT)

Tuesday, September 8, 2020 - Webinar 2 - Disrupting Dehumanization of Culture and Spirit - Tue Sep 8, 2020, 12pm - 2pm (EDT) - meet.google.com/kwr-uxei-xvi

Tuesday, September 22, 2020 - Webinar 3 - Disrupting Dehumanization of our Communities -Tue Sep 22, 2020, 12pm - 2pm (EDT) - meet.google.com/war-koew-rkq

Tuesday, October 6, 2020 - Webinar 4 - Disrupting Dehumanization of Our Emotions -Tue Oct 6, 2020, 12pm - 2pm (EDT) - meet.google.com/fsw-tyvd-byk

Tuesday, October 20, 2020 – Webinar 5 - Disrupting the Dehumanization of Our Bodies -Tue Oct 20, 2020, 12pm - 2pm (EDT) - meet.google.com/zgc-bypz-xwz

Tuesday, October 27, 2020 - Webinar 6 - A Funder Briefing on Disrupting Dehumanization - Tue Oct 27, 2020, 12pm - 2pm (EDT) - meet.google.com/zra-tykf-kpn